Cyril Maccioni Design
design. made in Corsica.

WHO IS CYRIL MACCIONI

Designer, inventor, painter, sculptor, artist... Cyril Maccioni is all of that. With a few more, he embodies the new generation of Corsican creators who value ​​the identity of his creations while bringing a contemporary touch to it.

Cyril was just a kid when he discovered a passion for creation. At the time, he imagines, creates, and transforms objects away from their original function to make a unique piece; then moves on to the next. Graduated from the University of Corsica, successively firefighter and professional model, his inspirations feed on his land, Corsica - and his various travels around the world. Over the experiences and encounters he keeps in mind his ultimate dream: devote himself solely to creation.

The dream comes true in 2010 when he begins to develop his own workshop in Vignale, Corsica. There he devotes himself to the creation of unique pieces of furniture, lighting, sculptures and other design objects. In order to do so, he uses and assembles materials that always fascinated him: concrete, wood, steel, glass, plexiglass, fabrics, composite materials ...

Cyril Maccioni creates, designs and produces his own projects from scratch to completion and each of his creations only exists in a single copy.

Self-educated, sensitive and curious, Cyril Maccioni is a free artist who has no limits in his creative process. What started only as a cure to boredom has become over time a true passion.

Creativity, generosity and humility allowed him to become, over just a few years, one of the most talented Corsican designers of his generation.

Another vision of design

Minimalism, authenticity, uniqueness: a vision of design that is both respectful of identity and looks towards the future.

Cyril Maccioni's vision of design is a reflection of his character: pragmatic and diverse, against all that is predefined. In a globalized society where industrial production stands as the norm, Cyril makes it a point to maintain the uniqueness of each of his creations. All creations are available only in a single copy, and are marked with a unique number.

The uniqueness maintains this intimate, privileged relationship with each piece of the collection. The numbering does not only allow to locate the creation over time, but it also reflects the past and future creative directions of the designer. Cyril likes shaking up codes. The ideas he develops go hand in hand with his minimalist philosophy. "For me, design must get right to it. It is this motto that
.

guides me whatever project I'm working on : a piece of furniture, a lamp or even as an artist for a sculpture. "Two famous names in particular inspire Cyril Maccioni... Two names, two times, but also two visions that speak to him: the eclecticism and expertise of Leonardo da Vinci and the functional mind and refined style of Bauhaus.

Mobilier - Cyril Maccioni

Furniture

Sculptures - Cyril Maccioni Design

Sculptures

Luminaires - Cyril Maccioni Design

Lighting

The creations

Toutes
Sculptures
  • D55A9757
    Sculpture Lione
  • D55A9740
    Sculpture Lione
  • D55A9752
    Sculpture Lione

Retail Outlets

 

Press & Media

Contact

Cyril Maccioni Design, 109 Lieu dit Miglia, RN 193, 20290 Vignale

Phone: +33 (0)6 14 60 68 64
Email: contact@cyrilmaccionidesign.com

Cyril Maccioni Design
Le design. made in Corsica.

QUI EST CYRIL MACCIONI

Designer Maker & Visual Artist...  Cyril Maccioni est tout cela. Avec d’autres, il incarne cette nouvelle génération de créateurs corses qui valorise l’identité de ses créations tout en y apportant cette indéniable note contemporaine.

C’est à son plus jeune âge que Cyril se découvre une passion pour la création. Déjà, il imagine, crée, transforme et détourne des objets de leur fonction originelle pour en faire des pièces uniques ; puis il passe à la suivante. Diplômé de l’Université de Corse, successivement pompier puis mannequin professionnel, ses inspirations se nourrissent de sa terre, la Corse ; et de ses voyages à travers le monde. Au fil des expériences et des rencontres il garde à l’esprit son rêve : se consacrer pleinement à la création.

Ce rêve il le touche du bout des doigts en 2010 lorsqu’il commence à développer son propre atelier à Vignale, en Haute-Corse. Là il s’adonne à la création de mobilier, de luminaires, de sculptures et autres objets design. Pour cela il manipule et assemble les matières qui le fascinent depuis longtemps :le béton, le bois, l’acier, le verre, le plexiglass, les tissus, les matériaux composites…

Cyril Maccioni imagine, conçoit et produit lui-même ses projets de A à Z et chacune de ses créations n’existe que dans un seul exemplaire.

Sensible et curieux, Cyril Maccioni est un artiste libre qui ne se fixe pas de limites dans sa démarche créative. Ce qui n’était pour lui au départ qu’un remède à l’ennui est devenu au fil du temps une véritable passion.

Sa créativité, sa générosité et son humilité lui ont permis de s’imposer, en quelques années, comme l’un des designers corses les plus talentueux de sa génération.

Une autre idée du design

Minimalisme, authenticité, unicité : une vision du design à la fois respectueuse d’une identité et résolument tournée vers l’avenir.

La vision du design de Cyril Maccioni est à l’image de son caractère : pragmatique et diverse, à l’encontre de tout ce qui est prédéfini. Dans une société mondialisée ou la production en séries est devenue la norme, Cyril met un point d’honneur à conserver l’aspect unique de chacune de ses créations. Toutes les pièces n’existent qu’en un seul exemplaire et sont siglées d’un numéro unique.

L’unicité maintient ce rapport intime, privilégié avec chaque pièce de la collection. La numérotation, au-delà de situer la création d’une œuvre dans le temps, témoigne des orientations créatives passées et futures du designer.Cyril aime bousculer les codes. Les idées qu’il développe vont de pair avec sa philosophie minimaliste. « Pour moi le design doit aller droit au but. C'est ce leitmotiv qui me
.

guide quel que soit le projet sur lequel je travaille, un meuble, un luminaire ou même en tant qu’artiste pour une sculpture. » Deux grands noms l’inspirent plus particulièrement… Deux noms, deux époques, mais surtout deux visions qui l’interpellent : l’éclectisme et le savoir-faire de Léonard de Vinci et l’esprit fonctionnel et le style épuré de Bauhaus.

Mobilier - Cyril Maccioni

Mobilier

Sculptures - Cyril Maccioni Design

Sculptures

Luminaires - Cyril Maccioni Design

Luminaires

Les créations

Toutes
Luminaires
Mobilier
Sculptures
  • N°002 - Lampe CONCRETE
  • N°009 - Table basse STIKING BANKS
  • N°010 - Table basse BASAL COFFEE
  • N°056 - Bahut ANDROMEDA
  • N°060 - Lampe ALUMINIA
  • N°072 - Sculpture TRIPOD
  • N°079 - Sculpture MELTING POMME
  • N°081 - Sculpture VISION
  • N°082 - Sculpture MASSIVU
  • N°084 - Lampe MACHJA
  • N°097 - Sculpture SPAZIU INVADER
  • N°098 - Sculpture BUNNY BARUFFA

Presse & Média

  • Elle Déco Liban Juillet-août 2015
  • Maison à vivre Campagne Juin-juillet 2015
  • Made in Corse n°03 2015/2016
  • Cyril Maccioni - Laetitia Colonna
  • Designer corse et plus encore - Berenice Big
  • Rencontre avec le designer Cyril Maccioni - Spaziu.com
  • Interview avec Cyril Maccioni - Pari(s) sur la Corse

Contact

Cyril Maccioni Design, 109 Lieu dit Miglia, RN 193, 20290 Vignale

Telephone: +33 (0)6 14 60 68 64
Email: contact@cyrilmaccionidesign.com